403-744-4141 info@elementsdance.ca

Calendar

Events At EDC.

EDC 2020/21 Calendar of Events

**subject to change**

9

September

TBD- Assistant Teacher Program meeting
Monday September 14 – Full year classes start
TBD– Mandatory Competitive Parent Meeting

9

October

Tuesday October 6/ Thursday October 8- Fall 8 week session classes begin
Friday October 9- Monday October 12 inclusive- CLOSED for Thanksgiving
Saturday October 31 – OPEN for Halloween

9

November

TBD- RAD Ballet Exams
Wednesday November 11 – CLOSED for Remembrance Day
TBD- Studio Candid Photo Week

9

December

TBD- Parent viewing weeks
Friday December 18– Competitive Xmas Party (exact time TBD)
Monday December 21- Sunday January 3– CLOSED for Christmas holidays

9

January

Monday January 4 – Full year classes resume
Tuesday January 12/ Thursday January 14 – Winter 8 week session classes begin

9

February

Saturday February 13- Friday February 19 inclusive – CLOSED for February break
Sunday February 28 – Competitive dress rehearsal and showcase @ Bert Church Theatre

9

March

9

April

Friday April 2 – Friday April 9 inclusive – CLOSED for Easter break
Tuesday April 13/ Thursday April 15 –
Spring 8 week sessions begin

9

May

TBD – Photo days (no regular classes, exact schedule to be sent out)
Friday May 21 – Monday May 24 inclusive –
CLOSED for Victoria Day weekend

9

June

Wednesday June 16 and Thursday June 17- Mandatory Year End Performance Dress rehearsal @ Bert Church Theatre- (exact times TBA) **all full year dancers perform**
Friday June 18 and Saturday June 20- Year End Performances @ Bert Church Theatre (exact times TBA) **all full year dancers perform**
TBD- *Acrobatic Arts exams

9

July

TBD- Summer Camps

9

August

TBD- Elevate Summer Intensive
TBD-  Summer Camps