403-744-4141 info@elementsdance.ca

Calendar

Events At EDC.

EDC 2019/20 Calendar of Events

**subject to change**

9

September

Saturday September 7 –  AirdrieFEST
Tuesday September 10 – Used dance wear sale (5:00-7:00pm)
Wednesday September 11 – Assistant Teacher Program meeting (5:30-8:30pm)
Friday September 13 – Full year classes start
Sunday September 15– Mandatory Competitive Parent Meeting (10:00am)

9

October

Friday October 11- Tuesday October 15 inclusive- CLOSED for Thanksgiving
Tuesday October 22- Fall 8 week session classes begin
Sunday October 27- Monster Mash Bash
Thursday October 31 – CLOSED for Halloween

9

November

TBD- RAD Ballet Exams
Monday November 11 – CLOSED for Remembrance Day
Monday November 28-Saturday December 2- Studio Candid Photo Week
Saturday November 30- Movie Night!

9

December

Monday December 2- Saturday December 14– Parent viewing weeks (schedule to be sent out)
Friday December 20– Competitive Xmas Party (exact time TBD)
Saturday December 21- Sunday January 5– CLOSED for Christmas holidays

9

January

Monday January 6 – Full year classes resume
Tuesday January 14 – Winter 8 week session classes begin

9

February

Saturday February 15- Friday February 21 inclusive – CLOSED for February break

9

March

Saturday March 7 – Competitive dress rehearsal and showcase @ Bert Church Theatre

9

April

Tuesday April 7 – Spring 8 week sessions begin
Friday April 10 – Friday April 17 inclusive – CLOSED for Easter break
Saturday April 25 and Sunday April 26- Airdrie Home and Lifestyle Show

9

June

Wednesday June 17 and Thursday June 18- Mandatory Year End Performance Dress rehearsal @ Bert Church Theatre- (exact times TBA) **all full year dancers perform**
Friday June 19 and Saturday June 20- Year End Performances @ Bert Church Theatre (exact times TBA) **all full year dancers perform**
TBD- *Acrobatic Arts exams

9

July

TBD- Acro Summer Intensive

9

August

TBD- Elevate Summer Intensive
TBD-  Summer Dance Camp