403-744-4141 info@elementsdance.ca

Calendar

Events At EDC.

EDC. 2017/2018 Calendar of Events

**subject to change**

9

September

Wednesday September 6 – Used dance wear sale
Friday September 15 – Classes begin
Friday September 22 – Competitive program mandatory parent meeting
Saturday September 23 – Fall 8 week sessions begin

9

October

Friday October 6 –
Tuesday October 10 – CLOSED for Thanksgiving
Tuesday October 31 – CLOSED for Halloween

9

November

Tuesday November 21 – Fall 8 weeks sessions end (except adult Pilates)
Tuesday November 28 – Fall 8 week session ends (adult pilates only)

9

December

Friday December 1 and 8 – Airdrie Festival of Lights Performance-weather permitting (7:00pm)
Monday December 4 –Saturday December 15- Parent viewing weeks (schedule to be sent out)
Thursday December 21 – Sunday January 7- CLOSED for Christmas holidays

9

January

Monday January 8 – Classes resume
Monday January 15 – Winter 8 week sessions begin

9

February

Monday February 19 – Sunday February 25 – CLOSED for February break

9

March

Saturday March 3 – Competitive dress rehearsal and showcase (tentative)
Saturday March 17 – Winter 8 week sessions end

9

April

Friday March 30 – Monday April 9 – CLOSED for Easter break
Wednesday April 11 – Spring 8 week sessions begin
RAD Graded ballet exams (TBA)

9

May

Monday May 7 – Thursday May 17 – Viewing weeks (schedule to be sent out)
Friday May 18 – Monday May 21 – CLOSED for Victoria Day weekend
Photo days (TBA)

9

June

Monday June 11 – Spring 8 week sessions end
Mandatory Recital Dress rehearsal @ Bert Church Theatre- Wednesday June 13 (exact time TBA) **all full year dancers perform**
Friday June 15 – Last day of classes
Recital @ Bert Church Theatre- Saturday June 16 (exact times TBA) **all full year dancers perform*
*Acrobatic Arts exams- TBA

9

July

Summer camps – TBA

9

August

Summer Intensive – TBA